広告掲載募集中

Hitooshi Campaign Guide (November 2026): A Free Offer Just for Kansai and Tokai, Plus Coupons and the Invitation Code

Hitooshi Campaign Guide (November 2026): A Free Offer Just for Kansai and Tokai, Plus Coupons and the Invitation Code

Hi! I'm @Ryo54388667! ☺️

I work as an engineer in Tokyo. I'm also a former Hitooshi user — I used the matchmaking service for about 5-6 months before graduating from it.

This time I'm sorting out the discounts you can use to join Hitooshi as of November 2026, checked against the official site and the members-only pages!

The short answer first. When I opened the official site on November 6, a "free sign-up fee campaign" had started for people living in Kansai and Tokai only. The 17,800 yen sign-up fee drops to 0 yen, and the deadline is Sunday, December 6.

If you live in Kanto, you're not covered, so the invitation code's 5,000 yen off the sign-up fee is still the cheapest way in.

And I owe you an apology. In my November 1 update I wrote that "there's no limited-time campaign right now," and this campaign started just a few days later. I'll go into exactly when it started below.

Discounts you can use right now (November 2026)

#

As of November 6, 2026, the official site and the members' page list these three.

PerkWhat you getWho qualifiesDeadline
Kansai/Tokai-only free sign-up fee campaign17,800 yen sign-up fee drops to 0 yenPeople living in the 10 Kansai and Tokai prefectures (men and women)Until Sunday, December 6
Friend referral5,000 yen off the sign-up fee with an invitation codeAnyone with an invitation code (men and women)Not stated
U29 campaignSign-up fee reduced by 5,000 yen to 12,800 yenWomen aged 29 or underNot stated (no longer shown on the official top page)

Discounts don't stack. The fine print on the members' invitation page says that when another campaign is running, whichever has the highest discount rate is applied.

So the answer depends on where you live.

  • If you live in Kansai or Tokai: the free sign-up fee campaign is the best deal (sign-up fee 0 yen)
  • If you live in Kanto: the invitation code's 5,000 yen off is the best deal (sign-up fee 12,800 yen)

Women 29 and under living in Kanto end up with a 12,800 yen sign-up fee whether U29 or the invitation code applies.

If you first want to know what Hitooshi even is, start with my article explaining how matchmaking on Hitooshi works.

The Kansai/Tokai-only free sign-up fee campaign (until December 6)

#

Here's what the campaign on the official top page and price table says.

ItemDetails
NameFree sign-up fee campaign (called the "matchmaking support campaign" in the price-table speech bubble)
DiscountSign-up fee 17,800 yen → 0 yen
Who qualifiesPeople living in the Kansai area (Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Shiga, Nara, Wakayama) or the Tokai area (Aichi, Gifu, Mie, Shizuoka)
ConditionRegister your basic information and book your first interview
DeadlineUntil Sunday, December 6
Monthly feeNo discount (still 17,800 yen)

There's no gender restriction. The August summer campaign also halved the second month's fee, but this one covers the sign-up fee only.

The thing to watch is that the condition is "first interview booked." It's not enough to just apply — you need to have booked the interview by December 6. For the summer campaign, the official announcement said the interview date itself could fall after the deadline, but I couldn't find anything like that this time. If you're applying right before the deadline, it's worth confirming through the official LINE account to be safe.

When did it start?

#

There's no announcement on the official X account either, so I traced it through the update times of the images on the official site.

Date and timeWhat could be confirmed
November 1The top page's price table is the regular version with no speech bubble (checked for this blog's previous update)
November 3, 16:20The price-table image is swapped for one with a bubble reading "matchmaking support campaign — sign-up fee 0 yen in the Kansai and Tokai areas" (image's last-modified time)
November 5, 18:11The banner image for the top of the page, "Kansai/Tokai only! Free sign-up fee campaign," is prepared
November 6Confirmed that the banner and the bubbled price table are live on the top page

So it most likely started somewhere between November 3 and 5, for a run of about a month.

This is the fifth offer aimed at Kansai and Tokai in the past year (see the history table below). In my previous update I wrote myself that "area-limited offers keep popping up in Kansai and Tokai," and then went ahead and declared "this is a gap with nothing running." Lesson learned...

Kansai/Tokai residents lose nothing by entering the invitation code

#

If you live in Kansai or Tokai, the free sign-up fee campaign — the bigger discount — is what gets applied. Entering the invitation code won't knock your discount down to 5,000 yen.

On top of that, the members' page says the referrer still receives their perk when a friend enters the code, even if another campaign is what gets applied. So if this article helped you, I'd be happy if readers in Kansai and Tokai entered my code too ☺️

▼Invitation code

A2R7FE3K

▼Sign up here

https://hito-oshi.com/?ref=shoukai-app

In Kanto, the invitation code is the cheapest way in

#

If you live in Kanto (Tokyo, Kanagawa, Saitama, Chiba, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma), this campaign doesn't apply to you. With a friend-referral invitation code, 5,000 yen comes off the 17,800 yen sign-up fee. It doesn't depend on whether a campaign is running — it's the standing discount that always works.

It's a 3-step process.

  1. Apply via the official site or the official LINE account
  2. When asked "How did you hear about Hitooshi?", choose "referred by an acquaintance"
  3. Enter the code above (A2R7FE3K) in the invitation code field

After you apply, you move on to the first interview. I covered what it asks in my article on the first interview questions and flow, so if you're nervous, reading it first should take the edge off.

By the way, whether campaigns can be combined with each other is a completely separate question from using Hitooshi alongside other services like dating apps — the latter is not prohibited by the terms. My real-world record of running it in parallel with Pairs is in my article on combining Hitooshi with dating apps and marriage agencies.

Has the women's 0 yen sign-up fee campaign ended?

#

The "sign-up fee 0 yen for women" campaign that ran from mid-September disappeared from the official price table during October. No end notice was posted.

DateWhat could be confirmedSource
September 17A speech bubble reading "matchmaking support campaign — sign-up fee 0 yen for women" is added to the price tablePrice-table image on the official site (last-modified date)
October 2The price table with the bubble is still upInternet Archive
October 14A comparison site still says women pay 0 yenComparison-site article
October 21-22New sign-ups paused for a PHP vulnerability fix, then resumed the next dayOfficial X account and official site notice
November 1The price table is back to the regular version with no bubbleOfficial site

The bubble on the current price table reads "sign-up fee 0 yen in the Kansai and Tokai areas" — it's not an offer for all women. For women living in Kanto, the cheapest way in is a 12,800 yen sign-up fee via the invitation code or U29.

If you've seen "0 yen sign-up fee for women right now" on some other site, it may just be leftover information from September-October. Ask through the official LINE account whether it still applies before you apply.

U29 campaign (for women 29 and under)

#

The U29 campaign — the sign-up fee reduced by 5,000 yen to 12,800 yen for women aged 29 or under — was no longer shown on the official top page as of November 6. It was still there on November 1.

On the other hand, the U29 banner is still on the landing page used for ads aimed at women. Also, during past Kansai/Tokai offers, Hitooshi used a version of the U29 image with the note "this campaign is limited to the Kanto area." It may be that whenever a Kansai/Tokai offer runs, U29 gets narrowed down to Kanto residents.

Either way, for women 29 and under in Kanto, the sign-up fee is 12,800 yen with U29 or with the invitation code. There's not much reason to worry about whether U29 applies — enter the invitation code and you'll get the 5,000 yen off.

For age requirements and which regions the service covers, see my article on service areas and joining requirements.

Are there coupons or point-site deals?

#

Search "Hitooshi coupon" in Japanese and a few pages claiming to list coupon codes show up. But I couldn't find any coupon codes officially distributed by Hitooshi.

I also searched "Hitooshi" on the cashback sites Hapitas and Moppy on November 1, and neither had a listing. There's no student discount either.

In the end, the three in the table above are the only discount routes. No need to hunt for a detour.

Some pages out there still display invitation codes of unknown origin. You won't know whether they're valid until you enter them, so be careful. The code in this article is the one shown on my own members' page.

A year of past campaigns

#

I went back through past versions of the official price table on the Internet Archive and lined them up with posts from the official X account. The dates mean "the offer was confirmed as listed at that time," not the actual campaign periods (where a deadline was announced, it's in parentheses).

When confirmedWhat it wasWho qualified
September 2025Sign-up fee 0 yen to celebrate the area launchKansai, Tokai and North Kanto areas
October 2025Monthly fee 8,900 yen for as long as you stay (until November 16)Kansai and Tokai areas
December 2025"One month completely free": sign-up fee 0 yen + first month's fee 0 yen (until December 21)Kansai and Tokai areas
January 2026New Year campaign: sign-up fee waived + 2nd month half price (until January 25)Everyone
February 2026Matchmaking support campaign: sign-up fee 0 yen + first month's fee 0 yenWomen
March-April 2026 (before Golden Week)No limited-time campaign (regular price table)—
May 2026Golden Week campaign: sign-up fee waived + 2nd month half price (until May 24)Everyone
June 2026Matchmaking support campaign: sign-up fee waived + 5,000 yen off the monthly fee for as long as you stay (until June 28)Women
July 2026First month's fee 0 yenKansai and Tokai areas
August 2026Summer campaign: sign-up fee 0 yen + 2nd month half price (until August 30)Everyone
September-October 2026Matchmaking support campaign: sign-up fee 0 yen (removed from the site during October)Women
November 2026Free sign-up fee campaign: sign-up fee 0 yen (until December 6)Kansai and Tokai areas

The Internet Archive had no copy of the price-table image from June, so I confirmed the June women's campaign from the official announcement image reposted on a comparison site.

Lined up like this, three patterns stand out.

  • Big campaigns open to both men and women came three times a year — January, Golden Week and August — and each was a waived sign-up fee plus the second month's fee at half price
  • Women-only campaigns came in February, June and September-October, filling the gaps between the big ones
  • Offers aimed at Kansai and Tokai are the most frequent: five in the past year (September, October and December 2025; July and November 2026)

In other words, people living in Kansai or Tokai were eligible for something roughly once every two to three months. A man living in Tokyo, Kanagawa, Saitama or Chiba, on the other hand, could only use the three big campaigns this past year: January, Golden Week and August.

Should you wait for a New Year campaign?

#

The answer depends on where you live.

If you live in Kansai or Tokai, I don't think there's much reason to wait. This campaign already takes the sign-up fee to 0 yen, so even if a big everyone-eligible campaign comes after New Year, the only extra you'd get is the second month at half price — 8,900 yen. Rather than wait two months for 8,900 yen that may never come, I'd get the interview booked by December 6.

If you live in Kanto, honestly, it's a harder call.

There's been a campaign right after New Year two years running. In 2026 the official X account announced the "2026 marriage-hunting start campaign" early in January, and everyone got the sign-up fee waived plus one month at half price (the second month's fee was halved). For January 2025 too, there's a user's blog post introducing a New Year discount campaign.

The big everyone-eligible campaign takes the 17,800 yen sign-up fee down to 0 yen and halves the second month's fee, which is another 8,900 yen off. That's 26,700 yen in total. Compared with the invitation code's 5,000 yen, the gap is 21,700 yen. If you look only at the money, "wait for the New Year if you're not in a hurry" is a reasonable call.

But there's no announcement yet of anything for this coming New Year. If nothing comes, you'll have waited two months for nothing, and you'll have missed people you might have met in the meantime. Hitooshi introduces two people a month, so a two-month delay pushes back four chances to meet someone.

If it were me, I'd split it like this: if you feel like starting this month, start with the invitation code; if you're more "starting in the New Year is fine," then wait.

One more thing that weighs as much as the discount: who you'd actually be meeting. I've also written about the age range and looks of the people currently on Hitooshi, so take a peek before you apply.

If the interview leaves you unconvinced, you can simply choose not to proceed to full membership. For how the service actually went for me, my hands-on review article has the details.

Wrapping up

#

Here's the summary of Hitooshi's campaign situation as of November 2026.

  • If you live in one of the 10 Kansai and Tokai prefectures, the sign-up fee is 0 yen until Sunday, December 6 (as long as you've booked your first interview)
  • If you live in Kanto, the invitation code's 5,000 yen discount is the cheapest way in
  • The women's 0 yen sign-up fee from September-October ended during October
  • U29 is no longer shown on the official top page, but it's the same amount as the invitation code anyway
  • No official coupons, point-site deals, or student discounts exist right now

Hitooshi's campaigns start and end without any announcement. Learning from this miss, I now watch the official price table more closely, so I'll update this article again whenever things change.

▼Invitation code

A2R7FE3K

▼Sign up here

https://hito-oshi.com/?ref=shoukai-app

Thank you for reading to the end!

I tweet casually about my daily life, so feel free to follow me! 🥺

GitHub
修正をリクエストする